Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rod Villamor

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Rod Villamor

4.7 out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sindy Lin-Anaya

Sindy Lin-Anaya

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rod and his team assisted us with all our needs and concerns in making sure we had a seamless experience with insuring our home and vehicles. They provided prompt responsiveness to ensure we did not apprehensions about our policies."
Profile photo of Paige Heacox

Paige Heacox

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rod is great! He has been such a huge help to me during my move. Thank you so much, Rod! State Farm agent for life!"
Profile photo of thirty6 to40

thirty6 to40

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Found this office from a family friend. Been with Statefarm for years now, and moving from a different state (Texas) was an easy transition. We felt being taken care of especially being new to the state. We would definitely recommend Rod Villamor."
Profile photo of Richard So

Richard So

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been 4 years since I joined State farm for my business, Rod is very knowledgeable and gives me the best advice on insurance needs, I like how Rod made sure that I was covered in every aspect of my business, from damage to replacements and everything, you cannot put a price on piece of mind when it comes to business insurance, the rate is also very affordable, Rod and his staff are absolutely amazing, every call I made was answered right away. thank you for taking care of my small business."
Profile photo of Alexander So

Alexander So

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"My son recommended Rod to me and happy with his services, fair price and good service."
Profile photo of Gail Heacox

Gail Heacox

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rod has been my agent for years. His responsiveness and knowledge are the best!"
Profile photo of robert garriott

robert garriott

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place, friendly answered every question, wonderful experience"
Profile photo of Karen Sonobe

Karen Sonobe

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"My State Farm agent retired last year and I needed to review my insurance anyway. I contacted Rod, we knew each other from tennis and he helped review my insurance and set me up with insurance that I really needed. His staff is amazing, especially Tiffany. She's very efficient and handles all my questions quickly. I also refer my clients to Rod and he has lots of experience and patience with first time home buyers. I will continue to refer Rod, because he takes the time to help and I receive great feedback from my clients."
Profile photo of Drew Bush

Drew Bush

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Long Review Alert! Rod has been a family friend through the tennis community for years. Never once did he ever try to sell me anything in the numerous times we played tennis. A few years ago when I moved out of my apartment to rent a house he wanted to confirm that I had renters insurance to protect myself - he's been in the industry long enough to know that it's helpful for both parties. I confirmed that I did and that I just rolled over what I had previously used from the apartment. During a water break on the tennis court I shared the annual amount and he gasped. Told me he could get me a significant reduction with way better coverage if I switched over to him. The numbers all added up and I did it the next day! After that I realized that I was just another account with my current car insurance provider (that I've had since I was 16) and it was an easy decision to switch to working with Rod. Fast forward to today, Rod and his team have continued to support me and my new family with multiple with a variety of coverage and we can't express the amount of gratitude we have for the team and their willingness to educate us along the way."
Profile photo of richclemens

richclemens

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"In today's challenging homeowners insurance market, I've referred many people to Rod for homeowners insurance and have nothing but great things to say about him. He works hard to educate them to ensure they make informed decisions on coverages before formalizing a homeowners insurance policy. I really appreciate his commitment to take care of my referrals."
Profile photo of Ron Miller

Ron Miller

February 9, 2022

1  out of  5
"I wish I could put zero stars. This is the worst insurance agency I have ever dealt with in over 30yrs. We recently moved to the area and State Farm selected Rod Villamor as our closest agent. From Day 1 it was horrible. Rod is incredibly arrogant and rude. The office makes many errors and creates unnecessary stress. And the worst part is Rod is never available to speak even when his team screws up. We put in a transfer and have left the agency, but the nightmare continues just found out today that despite charging me they didn't correctly submit for an earthquake policy and it was cancelled and we have no insurance and we have to start over again even though we paid twice. A true nightmare. And guess what even when we share our frustrations and that we were considering a change to another agency. Rod was still no where to be found. Never returns any calls or emails. The absolute worst! Its sad cause State Farm is such a great company I wish they would vet better these agents."
Profile photo of Michael Ramos

Michael Ramos

December 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was searching for homeowners insurance for my new property and came across Yolanda with State Farm. She took the time to thoroughly explain the entire policy and every question that I had. I liked her professionalism and honesty so we went with her for our homeowners insurance. Yolanda was so wonderful , she even offered to review my current car insurance policy and in doing so, I decided it would be best to switch car insurance with Stare Farm also. I’ve had to deal with many insurance agents in the past 20 years, and Yolanda made me feel at ease with the whole process. I’ll definitely be referring her to all my friends and family."
Profile photo of Alexandria Mendez

Alexandria Mendez

December 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"When it comes to insurance on your beloved values, including cars, homes and life, you want confidence, security, reliability, and fairness, and somehow Yolanda gets it all done, with her it’s not the saying “the customer/client is always right”, it’s that me “the customer /client is always taken care of” and I appreciate that so much."
Profile photo of P K

P K

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rod and his staff at State Farm were as always helpful, courteous, and informative. This year was an ordeal for everyone. Never felt any pressure to add new services and never got the feeling of being pressured into getting something I did not require. I’ve been dealing with Tiffany for several years and she is awesome. You can tell with people if their demeanor feels scripted and prepared, Tiffany listens and doesn’t rush you. Goes over everything you changing or altering. Won’t be changing anytime soon."
Profile photo of Kristal Barbour

Kristal Barbour

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"It was great getting to talk with Tiffany about some different coverage options that we are considering. Very helpful, and knowledgeable about the products. Thank you for your help!"
Profile photo of Judy Snyder

Judy Snyder

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rod and his crew are extremely helpful. Any time I had a question they were there to help. Would highly recommend them"
Profile photo of Crazytrent

Crazytrent

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you so much Rod and team for all your help. You’ve all been a pleasure to work with"
Profile photo of Valarie Lane

Valarie Lane

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Tiffany Tipton was amazing!!! She was so helpful and so pleasant while helping me find policies that were best for me!!! Again she was so amazing, I would highly recommend her to anyone I talk to that has insurance questions!!!"
Profile photo of Patricia Ellis

Patricia Ellis

November 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Karen provides excellent business insurance service. If you have a small or large business call Karen at State Farm!!!"
Profile photo of Cecilia Garcia

Cecilia Garcia

October 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am extremely grateful to have been able to work with such an incredible team especially with Brenda, because of her I learned the importance of protecting my business and myself especially during these tough times. Everyone in this office is so helpful and knowledgeable and extremely nice and it is such a delight to know that whenever I need help I can speak to an actual person who always greets me with a smile as I come in. Thank you Rod and Brenda for all the help you have given me."
Profile photo of Barbara Hutchins

Barbara Hutchins

September 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, helpful and competent! I get a lot of advertising from other insurance companies, but I just delete it, because I'm quite happy here."
Profile photo of t roll funk lab 1600

t roll funk lab 1600

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very good"
Profile photo of Simone Mock

Simone Mock

August 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rod is awesome as well as his whole team! He really knows his stuff and is very patient. Best customer service ever! For some reason my previous comment said he makes the best gyros I have ever eaten. Lol I dont know how that happened......but if he ever serves gyros I'm there!!!! Lol!!"
Profile photo of Ana Rosa Lara

Ana Rosa Lara

August 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love working with Rod and team. Karen is always willing to help and assist."
Profile photo of Chris Berry

Chris Berry

July 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love working with Rod and his team. Every one of his team members are knowledgeable and more than willing to take the time to get to know you and what is important to you. They took the time to explain how all my coverages work and any gaps I may be missing. They are never pushy and make you feel like you’re being hounded by car salesmen 🤪. Thank you Rod and team for your help on all my insurance needs"